One Christmas, an 8-year-old girl named Felisha on the island of Trinidad received a shoebox gift packed with a doll, stationery, colorful socks, and a teddy bear.

As a result of her shoebox gift, she began attending church with a friend. When her sister received a shoebox gift a following year, her father said, “I was amazed at the love I saw in those boxes.”

Would you join us this Christmas to share love with a child across the world? Wondering what to pack? Here are step by step instructions with ideas of items you could include (and the ones you’re asked not to include) in your box. We also have an easy gift idea sheet you can print too. If you want to follow your shoebox’s journey, print a label here. When it’s packed and ready to go, you can find a location to drop it off near you.

We’d love to see you too, so if you’re close, drop your shoebox at KTIS Studios during collection week from Monday, November 18 to Monday, November 25:

Mon, Nov. 18: 9 am – 3 pm

Tue, Nov. 19: 9 am – 1 pm

Wed, Nov. 20: 9 am – 1 pm

Thu, Nov. 21: 9 am – 1 pm

Fri, Nov. 22: 9 am – 1 pm

Sat, Nov. 23: 9 am – 3 pm

Sun, Nov. 24: 12  – 4:00 om

Mon, Nov. 25: 9 am – 6 pm