We’re so glad you’re joining us to share your love with a child around the world.

Wondering what to pack in your shoebox?  Here are step by step instructions with ideas of items you could include (and the ones you’re asked not to include) in your box.  We also have an easy gift idea sheet you can print too.  If you want to follow your shoebox’s journey, print a label here.  When it’s packed and ready to go here is where you can find a location to drop it off near you.

As our way of saying thank you for bringing joy to a child, you can win a family 4 pack of tickets plus 2 to give away to 98.5 KTIS’ biggest, most joyful outdoor family festival in the Twin Cities–Joyful Noise 2018!  Just fill out the form to let us know you packed a shoe box, and you’ll be entered to win.  We’ll also send you a follow-up email after Operation Christmas Child collection week to tell you how many children are receiving joy from hearts like yours in and around the Twin Cities.  Winners must be 18 years of age or older, and please limit 1 entry per household.  Here are all the official rules.

We’d love to see you too, so if you’re close, drop your shoebox at KTIS studios during our collection week from Monday, November 13 to Monday, November 20.  You can also volunteer to help Operation Christmas Child during collection week.  Just email Mary Tieszen at mmtieszen@msn.com.

Collection times at KTIS:

  • Monday, Nov 13;  9 am – 6 pm
  • Tuesday, Nov 14;  9 am – 3 pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 15;  9 am – 3 pm
  • Thursday, Nov 16;  9 am – 6 pm
  • Friday, Nov 17;  9 am – 3 pm
  • Saturday, Nov 18;  9 am – 3 pm
  • Sunday, Nov 19;  12 pm – 3 pm
  • Monday, Nov 20;  9 am – 6 pm

 

 

 

Operation Christmas Child shoebox collection at KTIS is sponsored by

Resized IGH Logo